energylifeher.blogg.se

Create a smart folder for unread only outlook on mac
Create a smart folder for unread only outlook on mac














Is there a file I can delete to reset that unread message count? I feel like I've done everything that's suggested to no avail. While I totally understand your inconvenience. If you want to mark the subfolders under the current folder, you have to mark them one by one.

create a smart folder for unread only outlook on mac

In Outlook 20, go to the View tab, and click View Settings. Get into the email folder which you want to always view only the unread messages inside.

create a smart folder for unread only outlook on mac

If you want to always view only the unread messages in Outlook, you need to do with the following configuration. I have also gone to Mail -> Preferences -> General and verified that Show Dock Unread County is set to "Inbox" but oddly enough, when I click "All Mailboxes" the unread count on the Dock changes to 3. In Outlook for mac, you can only mark the messages in the current folder as read via the mark all as read option. Always view only unread messages in Outlook. I have rebuilt the inbox, I have deleted the email account from the computer, restarted the computer and then readded it, all it did was bring the unread message count from 19 to 16 on my iMac (still - it should be 3). If I create a smart mailbox that shows only unread messages - it shows up with the correct number (3), when I sort by "Unread Messages" for Inbox, it only shows that I have three unread messages. The MacBook is showing 39 unread messages, and the iMac is showing 16, in actuality there are 3 unread messages.

CREATE A SMART FOLDER FOR UNREAD ONLY OUTLOOK ON MAC MAC

Both Mac systems are using OS X 10.7.3 and I have never experienced this issue before. My iPhone shows the correct unread message count as well as Outlook Web Access, and on a seperate windows-based computer, Outlook is showing the correct unread message count of 3. I am using a Microsoft Exchange Hosted account (Office 365) and it is the only email account tied to both of my Macs. Just search use the following raw query: commicrosoftoutlookhasreminder 1 Note that the 'Raw Query' option does not appear to be available in New Outlook mode.

create a smart folder for unread only outlook on mac

Just last week I noticed that both my Email Inbox & Mail Dock Icon is showing an incorrect unread message count on both my MacBook & iMac. The 'Raw Query' search option can be used for this purpose.














Create a smart folder for unread only outlook on mac